morgonens musik:



Satisfied - Josiah Leming


My life without you sounds
My life without you sounds no good to me

I heard a song the other day
Floating on the radio drowning in its waves
Another token kid for sale
Holding up his heart and begging
Please don't let it break

Baby, sit down
Dry your eyes now

I try to keep you satisfied
though I can't go on like this forever
babe, we've to work together
still I'm going to lay it on the line
'Cos I got this sinking feeling that
tomorrow's song I'm singing

And my life without you sounds
My life without you sounds no good to me

A watched you build your boat today
I fear I dread the day I watch it sail away
So I put an anchor on the bay
And try to change your mind
before the daylight slips away

Baby, sit down
Hear me cry now

And I try to keep you satisfied
though I can't go on like this forever
babe, we've to work together
still I'm going to lay it on the line
'Cos I got this sinking feeling that
tomorrow's song I'm singing

And my life without you sounds
My life without you sounds no good to me

Throw it on the vacant open sea
you're so goddamn impossible to please

Baby, sit down
Before I break down

And I try to keep you satisfied
though I can't go on like this forever
babe, we've to work together
still I'm going to lay it on the line
'Cos I got this sinking feeling that
tomorrow's song I'm singing

And my life without you sounds
My life without you sounds
My life without you sounds no good to me

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback















RSS 2.0